Oh my gosh. It’s been far too long.

I am a reader, always have been, always will be. I LOVE books and reading. So much so that I REFUSE to get an e-reader, I love the actual book so much.

Man is so sweet and purchases me a book as a Christmas gift each year.

It’s probably my favorite gift.

I just started it last week on vacation.  :-/

I’ve just been busy/tired/overwhelmed since #BabyLogan was born and haven’t been able to make it work.

When I do have free time, I’m trying to focus on reading God’s word because that’s truly most important.  And I’ve done better at that then I have before, but that hasn’t left a lot of time for lesiure reading.

But last week on vacation I finally was able to find a good balance between Word reading and leisure reading and I’m so glad to be back to my book worm self.

And just to throw out there, I’ve been reading the book of Daniel in the bible and it’s very interesting-so much more to him then the lion’s den. I’m reading The Escape by David Baldacci and it’s AWESOME (his books always are) not to mention set in my home area!

What are you reading???

