Tags

,

I think our movie theme frames this banner nicely :+)

I think our movie theme frames this banner nicely :+)

    Yep on June 20th 2014 Man and I had our big sonogram and found out that Baby W was in fact going to be Baby Boy W.

Logan Steven-E.T.A- 10-28-14

I could NOT be more excited.  Of course all I want in this world is a happy, healthy ( heck I will take just healthy even) baby. Girl or boy it REALLY did not matter- but….I’ve always wanted a baby boy and after B- well that want has only intensified. I don’t know why  I wanted a boy so bad I mean I’ve only ever known girls in my family, but I did. I was warming to the idea of a girl. I liked our name choice, and visions of HOT PINK EVERYTHING were dancing in my brain. BUT the moment we saw….ehhem the parts and found out that baby was going to be a he……I just couldn’t’ be happier.

Man and I right before our BIG Moment.

Man and I right before our BIG Moment.

I was afraid man was going to be disappointed- that I let him down. He REALLY wanted a girl, a daddies girl, his princess. He swears that he isn’t and that he just wanted a healthy baby too, but I still worry. However their are some BIG plus moments for us having a boy that I think he is equally excited for. #1 being the room ordeal. Baby W and B will have to share a room. It’s just a fact. We are NOT moving to a 3 bedroom and their isn’t any other option. SO with Baby and B both being boys, it takes a lot of pressure and worry off of Man and I to figure out the right way to make this work. Now instead of worrying about how to get B to share his room, and make it a girl/boy friendly room we just have to make sure B is ok with sharing. And while I love the kid….he could use a few lessons in sharing….He is a sweet, kind, smart, caring, loving, adorable child. But he is also spoiled. Man and I are totally at fault for this its hard when he would just come to daddies 2 days a week for Man to not buy him something to have for him when he got here. But he recently starting asking EVERYONE (Daddy, Aunt M, Gma L, ect,ect) ” you have a surprise for me?” the 1st moment he saw them. Say what?!?!? Yeah I have a surprise for you….go take out the trash.

He seems excited to have a little brother....except he keeps saying little sister.

He seems excited to have a little brother….except he keeps saying little sister.

So currently we are working on making him do chores for money to buy stuff ( the kids is a BOSS at cleaning his room and feeding the dogs) and just not buying him anything that isn’t a need right now. He has enough stuff and his birthday is in November and that’s when he can get his wants. We can’t control what goes on at Mom’s house, or even what Man’s sister or my mom do, but we can control our house. He needs to learn that stuff doesn’t equal love. IN HIS DEFENSE I must say he is being AWESOME about sharing his room. He has been asking for weeks “when we take down slide and fort for baby sister” (can’t get that brother thing down quite yet) as he has a bunk bed with a slide and fort attached and they must come down to make room. He wants to be able to look over baby W at night and he made a cross at VBS to hang over the bed. We’ve put together our amazing PackNPlay crib (Thanks Grandpa S) and its sitting downstairs. He keeps asking when it’s going in his room for the baby? So as of right now he is being very good about sharing and the baby coming. And I think once we start to tweak the room a bit – I want to paint the dresser dark blue with white drawers and these AWESOME superhero knobs I found on Etsy.com, maybe paint a dark blue accent wall, get some retro superhero posters for B’s side and some bright colored animal posters for Baby W’s side, and maybe re-do the bathroom (angry bird star wars DOES NOT do it for me)- he will get even more excited.

Our table decorations for our little "gender reveal" party. I think I was the only who actually appreciated them, but that's ok.

Our table decorations for our little “gender reveal” party. I think I was the only who actually appreciated them, but that’s ok.

Having another boy also helps in terms of re-using baby clothes and re-using baby items. So I DEFINITLY think GOD knew what he was doing when he planned this out.  

So handsome already.

So handsome already.

 

And these little feet! Just LOOK at these adorable little feet!

And these little feet! Just LOOK at these adorable little feet!

I’ve pretty much become obsessed with Baby W since these were taken. I did find out at my Dr.’s apt that I have what is referred to as an anterior placenta. Pretty much it means that the placenta is lying between baby and the outer portion of my tummy. Doesn’t affect him or the pregnancy BUT it does mean that I have yet to feel him kick. And according to my doctor it could be a while before I do….if I do at all.  :+( So that made me feel better about why I hadn’t felt him move yet, and I was ok with this knowledge….for a week or so. NOW I just want to feel my little guy move. I am praying EVERY day that god has him kick…just once. Just one little tiny kick. That’s all I want! and I won’t lie, my nerves are starting to get to me to, worrying about whether the baby is actually ok or not. However I have a Dr.’s apt in 10 days so hopefully I won’t be driving my self to crazy before then.

One of these is the outfit little man will come home in.

One of these is the outfit little man will come home in.

So their we have it folks. The W family is getting one more boy.  23 weeks along now and its all happening so fast. I’m so ready for him to be here……and I’m so NOT ready for him to be here. I’m doing my best to cherish every moment of being pregnant as I know that its a miracle in of itself. I’m trying to not stress to much about the future and pray about all things that do cause me to freak out. And just generally enjoy this time god has granted me all while anxiously awaiting the arrival of my baby boy bundle of joy.    

