Tags

, ,

Well I guess it’s come to that point in time where I get to shout it to the world. After years of hoping, wishing and prayer in gods own little weird way he has decided to bless me with a baby.

Sometime Late October/Early November 2014 Baby W will arrive into this world.

Image

13.5 weeks-Baby Bump or just chubby?

I hate these mirror selfies by the way, but really they are the easiest way to get these pictures take.

But yes Man and I are expecting a baby and I could not be more THRILLED!  Or more terrified. Its been a rough 7 weeks or so since I found out. I’ve been terrified of miscarrying and haven’t wanted to tell anyone…..while wanting to tell everyone. I really tried to wait until 12 or 14 weeks but I slipped at 8 or 9 weeks and then again at 11 weeks.

Tuesday will mark 14 weeks and the start of the 2nd trimester. I’m starting to feel more confident and less scared, but not a ton.

I think I’ve had a pretty OK pregnancy so far. I had some heartburn ( which is weird as I’ve never had heartburn EVER). I couldn’t eat red meat for 6 weeks. I ate a ton of Chicken, Fresh fruits and veggies, and Ice Cream :+/ The WORST has been the fatigue. I’ve been EXHAUSTED all the time, I’m talking go to bed at 9:00 and don’t get up until 7:15 EXHAUSTED.

That’s been the hardest, as I’m not a tired person, I can function on 5-6 hours of sleep a night, but not now.

I’ve also had trouble with the weight gain. I KNOW I KNOW its a baby I’m supposed to gain weight! But as someone who has struggled with her weight most of her life gaining is kind of hard for me. Luckily Man is very sweet and that helps.

I haven’t been working out like I would like, but I’m trying to get back into a groove. So far this week I’ve walked 4 days almost 2 miles a day. I REALLY want to get into some running maybe 2 or 3 days a week and some small weights (arms, thighs, abs) so prayer for that to start back up would be great!

It’s going to be a stressful next few months, but I’m looking forward to them. I really want to make sure that I ENJOY this pregnancy. I’m enjoying the current fact that I should get to be on maternity leave over the holidays ( yes!) so that makes me happy.  And I know all the other stuff will fall into place according to gods plan as long as I stay steadfast in prayer.

Right now, I’ll just focus on enjoying the little miracle growing inside of me.

 

 

 

